Mrs Peta Clark (Chairperson)

Qualifications:  C.P.A Grad. Dip. CSP MAICD
Appointed to the Board in 2004. Mrs Clark has 18 years’ corporate accounting experience. Mrs Clark has a broad experience in community based organisations.  

Special Responsibilities
Member of Remuneration and Business Development Committees.

Mrs Jacinta Rivett (Deputy Chairperson)
Qualifications: B.A LLB, GAICD
Experience: Appointed to the Board in 2007.  Mrs Rivett is General Counsel for Ambulance Victoria (AV), having commenced with AV in 2003 and also previously worked in various areas whilst in private legal practice. 

Mrs Rivett is a member of the Ballarat Committee for the Victorian division of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a past member of the Human Research and Ethics Committee for St John of God and Ballarat Base Hospitals. Mrs Rivett has also been a Director of Ballan District Health & Care and a member of a number of Law Institute of Victoria Committees and local associations and organisations.

Special Responsibilities: Member of the Business Development Committee.

Mr Ian Schrader 
  Appointed to the Board in 1977 and is a past Chairman, as well as being Trustee of the former unincorporated Ballarat United Friendly Society Dispensary for eleven years.

Mr Schrader also served as Director and Chairman of Druids Friendly Society for thirty years and Director and Chairman of Parkglen Retirement Village for twenty-five years. Prior to his retirement from full time management duties, Mr Schrader owned and operated his own printing company and is actively involved in community work.

Special Responsibilities:  Member of Audit Committee.

Ms Gina Lyons
Qualifications: MBA, GAICD
Experience:  Appointed to the Board in April 2015, Ms Lyons wsa previously Chair of Hepburn Health and has had an extensive executive level career and board experience across a number of sectors, including senior roles in healthcare management

Special Responsibilities:  Member of the Remuneration and Audit Committees.

Mr Graeme Dixon
Qualifications:  Dip Business; Bachelor Business; CPA and FCIS
Experience:  Appointed to the Board in 2011. Mr Dixon has 36 years’ of corporate finance/accounting/treasury and company secretarial experience. Mr Dixon has held directorships in a number of Australian and Asian companies. He is a member of the Finance, Audit and Risk Management Committee of the Committee for Ballarat and is also a Board member of the Fiona Elsey Cancer Research Institute.

Special Responsibilities:  Member of Audit and Remuneration Committees.

Ms Virginia Fenelon
Qualifications: HDTS, M.Ed
Experience: Appointed to the Board in 2014. Virginia is currently working as an Education and Training Consultant. Prior to 2008 Virginia had 10 years in various senior education roles at the University of Ballarat, 10 years at SMB, TAFE as a teacher and education manager and 10 years as a secondary school teacher. Virginia has wide experience as a Director on education boards across all sectors and has been a Director on the Ballarat Health Services Board since 2009.

Special Responsibilities:  Member of the Business Development Committee.

Mr Andrew McPherson
Qualifications:  BAppSc (Phty), MBA, GAICD
Experience: Appointed to the Board in 2017. Andrew is a health services Consultant who was until 2015 the CEO of Grampians Medicare Local.

Special Responsibilities:  Member of the Audit Committee.

Mr David Lenehan
Experience: Appointed to the Board in 2017. David is a retired health service executive who was previously the CEO of Hepburn Health Service, with extensive expertise in financial management and health service management.

Special Responsibilities:  Member of the Business Development Committee and the Clinical Governance Committee.